top of page
  • Writer's picturecuncolimnews

Going down memory lane for Goan football, when Goa won Subjunior championship

This newspaper clipping was shared by Salle Travasso.

Goa Under 16 winning the Mir Iqbal Hussain Trophy national football championship defeating Bengal in tie breaker in the event hled in Orissa.

Notable players besides you Bruno Coutinho, Seby Coelho, Pascoal Vaz, Joseph Mascarenhas, Saby Antao to name a few.

Two Cuncolkars Levino Dias, a former Panvel SC player and Goa Electricity depertment employee was the coach of the team while Zephyrus Mascarenhas was the manager of the team.

45 views0 comments


bottom of page